Hot tour
Hot Tour top
#EDITING# /<br><span class='title'>Горячая линия</span>
Home \ Kyrgyzstan



Kyrgyzstan – poses the most beautiful and picturesque mountains in Central Asia, which occupy more than two-thirds of the country. This fact is manifested in a variety of climate, natural landscapes, flora and fauna.

Kyrgyzstan - a country of snow-capped mountains, the harsh peaks of the Tien Shan, sun-drenched beaches of the Issyk-Kul lake.

Untouched nature with magnificent waterfalls and rugged mountain rivers flowing into the lakes with crystal clear water will amaze You with its beauty.

Kyrgyzstan, officially named the Kyrgyz Republic (Kyrgyz Respublikasy), is a landlocked republic in the eastern part of Central Asia which is bordered in the north by Kazakhstan, in the east by China, in the south by China and Tajikistan, and in the west by Uzbekistan. Bishkek is the capital and largest city.

General information about Kyrgyzstan

Name:  Kyrgyz Republic, Kyrgyzstan
Geographic coordinates: 41 00 N, 75 00 E
Area:  199,950 sq km).
Population:  6 533 500 (2020) 

Land boundaries: Uzbekistan - 1,099 km, Kazakstan - 1,051 km, Tajikistan - 870 km, China - 858 km.
Climate:  dry continental to polar in the high Tien Shan; subtropical in the southwest (Fergana Valley); temperate in northern foothill zone.
Internet domain:  .kg 
Money:  National currency is the Som = 100 tyin
Government type:  Republic 
National capital:  Bishkek 
Independence:  31 August 1991 (from Soviet Union) 
Ethnic groups:  Kyrgyz 72%, Russian 6.9%, Uzbek 14.3%, other 7% 
Religions:  Muslim 75%, Russian Orthodox 20%, other 5% 
Languages:  Kirghiz (Kyrgyz) - official language, Russian - official language (since 1996)
Time:  GMT + 5 (GMT + 6 from second Sunday in April to Saturday before last Sunday in September). 
Electricity:  220 volts AC, 50Hz. Round two-pin continental plugs are standard.

220100,Urgench, 42/25 P.Makhmud str, Uzbekistan